Please Login or Register to get full access to the forums.

Lost Password?
Current time: 05-13-2024, 05:15 PM (time should display as Pacific time zone; please contact Admin if it appears to be wrong)                                                                

X-treme Wrestling Federation » XWF OOC » Out Of Character (OOC) Board
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How much in way of donations do we need?
Cyren Offline
XWF Legend

XWF FanBase:
(.Awaiting user update)

12-04-2015, 08:52 AM

Hey Shane,

I know a traditional response would be, 'Whatever you can manage, nothing major...', but as far as hosting requirements, time, etc. - what are we looking for in ways of donations? And programs or software access XWF is looking into? I've been floating around XWF for 13 years now, I'm in a good situation and if I can toss some cash into the game for once, I'm willing to do so. Feel free to private message me if there's a specific amount of cash we may need, or a needed amount of cash for something 'special.' I wanted to ask it here, so that if it's some huge amount for something super-flashy, like an expensive AdWords campaign or something similar, we may all pitch in and assist - the ultimate form of crowd sourcing like a Kickstarter. I would personally love it if you typed 'e- fed' into Google, XWF was on the first page.... also, I'll provide some useful links. You're a much more tech-savvy guy then I am, so I'm sure aware of these resources but just in case...

PATREON: https://www.patreon.com/ (This would allow you to process donations from people in a much more streamlined way then a general Paypal button from current and former members - it provides you to spark an interest from the general public, much in the way of a Kickstarter campaign however it's much more lax.)

GOFUNDME: https://www.gofundme.com/ (Great use of the 'creative' category.)