Please Login or Register to get full access to the forums.

Lost Password?
Current time: 05-05-2024, 05:56 PM (time should display as Pacific time zone; please contact Admin if it appears to be wrong)                                                                

X-treme Wrestling Federation » XWF OOC » Out Of Character (OOC) Board
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hey Guys
AaronReign Offline
The XWF's Best Pure Wrestler

XWF FanBase:
Teens, some men, few kids

(booed by casual fans; hurts people; often angry)

07-23-2014, 08:25 PM

I'm the guy behind Aaron Reign, a character I decided to port over from my WWE '13 online fed from a year or so back and try my hand at an e-fed. I'm completely new to these, but I've always held an interest in text-based roleplaying. Unfortunately, I haven't had much luck finding outlets to practice this with my two of my favorite things (Wrestling and Halo), so I doubt I'll be the most amazing of assets for the time being. Wrestling is kind of an obsession of mine, I watch anything from WWE to ROH to NJPW to even Shimmer when I can, which is most of the time. I'm hoping that not only do I gain a few wins, but I attain some writing skills as well.

I do have a question though. I've searched the forums and I'm still not entirely sure how things work around here (Forgive me if I've missed some "Here's how the XWF works" page). Do we just post promos before our matches and the one who posts the best quality stuff gets the win? I was expecting to roleplay the actual match, but it doesn't look as if that's the case. Either way, I hope to establish some acquaintanceships and maybe even friendships over the course of my time here, but for those with the (mis?)fortune of taking Aaron Reign on, I'll see you in the ring.
Edit Hate Post Like Post
Frodo mother fucking Smackins Offline
Big Dick Playa

XWF FanBase:
Drug addicts, rebels, weirdos

(the villain you love to hate; has cult following; may deal drugs on side)

07-23-2014, 08:36 PM