Please Login or Register to get full access to the forums.

Lost Password?
Current time: 05-15-2024, 08:15 PM (time should display as Pacific time zone; please contact Admin if it appears to be wrong)                                                                

X-treme Wrestling Federation »   » Archives » "Anarchy Special" RP Board
On The Road
Ruckus Offline
16 wheels will get to you...

XWF FanBase:
(.Awaiting user update)

06-03-2015, 08:53 PM

Forward

Well, I suppose you all want to know who I am.

My name used to be Randy Rollins when I was a kid. Until about 14 or 15 when I started playing High School football, when my teammates started calling me Ruckus. I guess it kinda stuck. In fact, all four years of school down there in Oklahoma, from a year of walk-on JV to being captain of the varsity squad my senior year, that’s what most folks called me around town. Even the teachers. Hell, I remember once in church the pastor even called me Ruckus. Football is a big deal in Oklahoma, you see.

Now, when I was playing tight end back then, I could tell how well I’d practiced by how hard my old man would lay into me that night after he finished his after supper six pack. If I’d blocked well and run the right route, he might only hit me ‘til my lip busted. If I hadn’t… well, that was a long night. I didn’t go to bed without catching at least a little bit of a beating, though, because I never could catch. I got them hands of stone, as they say. It might have been a bit of a mental block, honestly, since I ain’t never had trouble catching a pigskin when someone tossed it to me later on in life, but back then I think a part of me knew that if the old man wasn’t hitting me then he’d be hitting my momma.

Don’t get me wrong now, the bitch deserved to get hit. She was lazy and she talked back. It was like she was daring him to put her underground some nights. Lord, would they fight. But it felt like my duty at the time to protect my mother and so I did.