Please Login or Register to get full access to the forums.

Lost Password?
Current time: 05-22-2024, 01:44 AM (time should display as Pacific time zone; please contact Admin if it appears to be wrong)                                                                

X-treme Wrestling Federation » XWF OOC » Out Of Character (OOC) Board
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
The One I Pushed Away
Sebastian Duke Offline
Registered but either hasn't added self to a roster yet or doesn't RP

XWF FanBase:
Very random

(heel alignment but liked by many; has earned respect despite breaking the rules often)

10-15-2013, 09:25 PM

Brace yourselves, this may be long. For those that choose to read this, I thank you for allowing me to indulge myself in a sort of therapy I find both useful and helpful. A lot of you think I'm a pretty good writer and I appreciate that wholeheartedly. It truly means a lot to me. My personal opinion of my own work is just 'I dunno, I just write.'

It does, however, make it a little more worth while to know that many of you enjoy my writing. I just hope when some of you read my work, that I leave you wanting the next installment. That feeling is pretty rewarding. I've said it before, I write for me and no one else. If no one read my work, I'd still do it.

I enjoy writing. As it is with most of you, its a passion of mine I never plan to give up. Obviously, I write the saga of Sebastian Duke. He's a very dark and powerful man that finds comfort in very few things. He's largely unhappy. Very much like myself. At least in the unhappy department. While I do borrow a few real life aspects from myself and others I know and put them into my work, Sebastian Duke is a fictional character. That fact is pretty clear. At least I hope. I mean, we'd have real problems if I was really out there leading around 200 other men and killing pedophile catholic priests.