Please Login or Register to get full access to the forums.

Lost Password?
Current time: 05-16-2024, 03:47 AM (time should display as Pacific time zone; please contact Admin if it appears to be wrong)                                                                

X-treme Wrestling Federation »   » Archives » March Madness 2021 PPV Board
Promo Protocol: Operation Override
Shawn Warstein Offline
Blood In Blood Out

XWF FanBase:
Very random

(heel alignment but liked by many; has earned respect despite breaking the rules often)

03-17-2021, 07:59 AM

“Are you sure?” Atara gripped my hand tightly but also in a gentle manner. I run my fingers over her left ring finger several times, just wondering about what could possibly be there.

“Yeah. I’m positive.”

It’s no secret what my plans are. I’m not very good at hiding them, regardless of what I say, or how I claim to be pulling strings. When it comes to Atara, there are no strings to be pulled. Almost as if it was by design. It’s as if I said to myself, ‘Self, take her for what she is, and care for her like nothing you ever have’.

Which is fucked up if you think about it for even a second. I have two kids, and that’s what my own brain is telling me. Maybe it’s because I see they way her and Jacob interact, or the affection she gives Noah. Or maybe it’s because she was the super glue that put me back together. Whatever it is I can’t risk letting her slip away again. I just can’t. Tonight’s the night. I put it all on the line.

“You know what might help ease the tension?”
I ponder aloud. “A bottle of wine.”

“Well I was thinking something else…”
I could sense the look on her face as one with devious intentions.

“Oh that’s in the plan as well.”
I said with a smirk.

“Of course there’s a plan. There is always a plan.”
She said with only a slight hint of sarcasm.

“I just think we should celebrate the two of us making it this far. It’s not every day the XWF’s most powerful couple square off with one another.”

“Well…”