Please Login or Register to get full access to the forums.

Lost Password?
Current time: 03-28-2024, 11:49 PM (time should display as Pacific time zone; please contact Admin if it appears to be wrong)                                                                

X-treme Wrestling Federation »   » Archives » "Bad Medicine" RP Board (May 23, 2015)
"Loverboy" - King Nothing
Vincent Lane Offline
Rock n' Rolling XWF Owner and Megastar
Administrators

XWF FanBase:
(.Awaiting user update)

05-22-2015, 08:22 PM

They say history repeats itself.

I’m no expert, that’s for sure, at least not about things like that… but man, I have been around the block a time or two and seen things that make you believe it.

Things come around full circle a lot of the time, you know? Like an ourobouros, the snake that devours itself, or the way the phoenix rises from its own ashes every time it’s consumed by flame.

Not you, Ghost Tank, shut up.

The thing is though, I believe things come around again so that we have a chance to make it right. If we only ever got one shot at things… well, we’d never get the chance to be better, would we?

Doctor Louis D’Ville calls himself the king of the XWF. It’s a title he won in a tournament I didn’t take part in. It’s an empty crown.

Why? Because since Doc has been on top of the XWF, the entire thing has gone into the shitter. Look around. Look at the mass exodus of talent from these halls. My friend Gator’s gone, after what Doc did to him. The Three Kings? All retired or on hiatus. Eli James is gone. Even newer notable names like Austin Fernando or Justin Sane… the guys who were supposed to be the bright future of the XWF… gone.

Shit, even Maverick left. Let that sink in. MAVERICK has better things to do than spend his time in the XWF.

When you have a dictator sitting at the top and calling all the shots, you lose what makes you great.