Please Login or Register to get full access to the forums.

Lost Password?
Current time: 03-28-2024, 12:12 PM (time should display as Pacific time zone; please contact Admin if it appears to be wrong)                                                                

X-treme Wrestling Federation »   » Archives » Relentless Day 3 (August 24th) PPV RP Archive
NeoNero's Kyrptonite (1)
John Austin Away
Grizzled Young Vet

XWF FanBase:
Some of everyone

(cheered; very rarely plays dirty; many likable qualities)

08-19-2014, 06:14 AM

You're going to be a daddy!

But wait I'm a professional wrestler!

Normally you would see me on some remote location, dressed in some funny costume, talking about me bringing that so called "impending doom" upon whoever my opponent was for the week. This time, you are going to hear my thoughts, word for word. Ever since I retired from XWF, I have done sit-down interviews and shoot interviews that most of you have probably seen by now. One of the questions I get asked over and over is "Who was my toughest opponent?" or "Who was my favorite opponent?" and that answer is quite simply....NeoNero.

See for me, Neo represented everything that was XWF. Before I signed my contract to the company, I followed XWF like a dog in heat. I watched the shows, I bought the dvds, hell I even waited in line overnight for the video-game. My guy of course was NeoNero. It was something about him, was it his mystique? no that wasn't it. Was it his thirst for vengeance? nahh ....Ah I know, it was his will and his way to get the job done, by any means necessary.

When I finally signed my name on the dotted line, the thoughts of opponents I wanted to face ran through my head. Guys like Mark Flynn, Duke, Luca and of course NeoNero. Well I can cross everyone of those off except for Duke but hey that's for another time, quite possibly down the road. When it came time, I finally went after the man I idolized. I challenged his punk ass for weeks and weeks on end.